Pauline c

SOUTH ENGLAND

Homestay Teacher

About Pauline

I have been a Science teacher for 27 years and a teacher of English as a foreign language for 17 years, both in the UK, but also in Italy. I have taught all nationalities, all ages and at all levels. I have prepared students for the Cambridge exams, KET, PET, FCE, IELTS and TOEFL. I also offer Science and Business English

At home I love cooking and trying new dishes from around the world and I have my own allotment which provides me with fresh vegetables. I also like playing sport, reading, listening to music and going to the theatre.

I have a 27 year old daughter who lives with her boyfriend in a house 5 minutes away. She works as a teaching assistant at a local boy’s school. She has given me two Grandsons one is 2 and the other 1 year old named Oakley and Chester.
I am well-travelled and have spent several years living and teaching in Italy.

I have a cat called Casper, who spends most of his time asleep.

My partners name is Hugh and he has his own house, close to mine. He is a retired lecturer of Biology. He has many hobbies of which one is conserving Lightening aircraft. He belongs to a lightening preservation group who taxi the old air craft down the runway but they cant take off! He also has his own cockpit which he has just finished restoring and he belongs to 2 local aviation museums , where he helps out with routine maintenance and acts as a guide.

Location Information

Location: Arundel, West Sussex | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Gatwick Airport

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Gatwick (LGW)

Heathrow airport supplement: Available on Request

Nearest railway station: Ford

Any Other Languages?

Italian and French

Academic Information

Qualifcation: Trinity cert tesol, PGCE Secondary Biology, BSc Hons Applied Biology

Courses Taught

  • Lower/Pre- Intermediate?
  • Intermediate?
  • Upper-Intermediate?
  • Advanced?
  • Business English?
  • Advanced?
  • Business English?
  • Cambridge ESOL?
  • 14 – 16?
  • 17+?
  • Boys?
  • Girls
  • Adults?

Family Information

Pauline lives alone. Her partner Hugh is a Retired lecturer.

Pauline’s Photos

en English
X