Frederique W

BEXHILL

Frederique-homestay-teaching9

About Frederique

My name is Frederique and I have been a teacher for over 20 years. I worked in schools in France and Brazil for 10 years and then returned to the UK to raise my family. Although I have a number of years’ experience teaching and managing large schools, I have now chosen to teach through homestay. I believe that by living and learning in an English family, the learner is able to immerse themselves into English language and culture which leads to much faster results.
I am qualified to teach General English at all levels, IELTS, English for Business and Special Purposes. I have helped students achieve success in the Cambridge exams (FCE, CAE, CPE) and with home tuition results can often be improved in a shorter time frame. My lessons are always adapted to my student’s needs and I like to use a mix of text book, materials from the Internet and authentic audio visual media. I incorporate technology into classes through an IPad. Indeed I encourage learners to use every opportunity in the UK to expose themselves to television, radio and YouTube.
I have two daughters, Natasha and Chiara. Natasha is 20 years old and is in her third year of medicine in London. Chiara is studying for ‘A’ levels at college and still lives at home. We like to visit Natasha in London whenever possible but she rarely comes home as she’s so busy with studies and voluntary work!
Having lived abroad, I speak French and Portuguese and also speak a reasonable level of Spanish. Indeed, taught French in Spanish in a state school for a while as well! This means I know what it’s like to study a foreign language which helps me to understand the difficulties faced by my students.
We don’t have any pets but I do love animals. Our favourites are cats, foxes and llamas!

Location Information

Location: Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Gatwick Airport

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Gatwick (LGW)

Heathrow airport supplement: Available on Request

Nearest railway station: Bexhill

Icon for children at home

Any Other Languages?

French, Spanish, Portuguese

Academic Information

Qualifcation: BA (Hons), CELTA, DELTA, QTS

Courses Taught

  • Lower/Pre- Intermediate
  • Intermediate
  • Upper-Intermediate
  • Advanced
  • Business English
  • Skype Tuition
  • 14 – 16
  • 17+

Family Information

Frederique lives with her children.

About the Local Area

Bexhill is a small seaside town in the south east of England. There is a lovely seafront, wooded areas and the town has good railway links to neighbouring towns. On the first day I like to organise an orientation tour so that students can get a feel for the town and a sense of independence for the over 16s who may like to go into town alone on other days. Things to see in Bexhill include a local museum and the art deco De La Warr pavilion.

Excursions available with Frederique

There are opportunities for half day visits to the historic and picturesque towns of Hastings, Rye and Battle as well as longer excursions to Brighton, Canterbury and London. I always discuss the social activities with the student the beginning of their stay so that the program can be tailored to their preferences. I know London very well and so am able to offer a range of days out to suit all tastes from classic sightseeing to luxury shopping to museums to markets.

Frederique’s Photos

en English
X