Emma B

WIRRAL UNITED KINGDOM

Emma_B_learn-english-homestay-tution-teacher12

About Emma

I have been teaching English to foreign students as a host family for nearly 10 years. The lessons vary depending on each individual. I enjoy interacting with different nationalities and showing them the local area.

Location Information

Location: Wirral, United Kingdom | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): Liverpool or Manchester

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Liverpool or Manchester

Nearest railway station: Heswall

Any Other Languages?

Academic Information

Qualifcation: BA Hons Literature Life and Thought, Celta

Courses Taught

  • Elementary
  • Lower/Pre- Intermediate
  • Intermediate
  • Upper-Intermediate
  • Advanced

Family Information

Emma is married to Ferdia. We have five children ages from 22 – 14years old. The two eldest are at university studying Industrial design & Architecture. We have various interests such as music, rugby, design, horticulture, cooking & sailing.  We have a black Labrador dog called Sennen & a cat called India who are both very friendly.

About the Local Area

Heswall is on The Wirral Peninsularwhicj is half an hour from Liverpool, Chester & North Wales. There is a lot to do and see and local amenities are good. Heswall itself has plenty of cafe’s, restaurants and a brilliant book shop. It is 10 minutes walk from our house .

Excursions available with Emma

Liverpool 1 – shopping

Cheshire Oaks designer outlet,

Tate Gallery to name but one!

Various museums & 2 Cathedrals.

There are lots of beaches along the coastline which are very clean and eco friendly.

Emma’s Photos

en English
X