Dee S

SOUTHEAST ENGLAND

IMG_2139-666x500

About Dee

I’m Dee, I love singing, dancing, gardening, interior design and cycling. I am a very active person who also enjoys a good movie or drama.

I live with my husband, Paul, and Son, Sean (23 years), my daughter, Amelia (13 years) and our dog, Hamish, the border terrier.

I have been teaching English as a foreign language for 8 years and have many students who return time and time again. I am a qualified teacher, QTLS and Cert Ed qualifications. I worked in business teaching managers for over 15 years.

I aim to make the lessons fun and challenging by using the computer and through conversation practise and games.

For activities we have lots of facilities close by, cinemas, swimming pools, tennis courts, golf, horse riding, parks. We are just 5 mins walk to the local station, Stoneleigh, which is 12 mins train journey from Wimbledon and 30 mins from Centre London, Waterloo. We all enjoy days out in London visiting our favourite places including the Southbank, National Gallery, Covent Garden, Solo and many more.

We offer a friendly, fun, relaxed, clean home with an English family.

Location Information

Location: Epsom, Surrey  | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): Gatwick International Airport

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Gatwick (LGW)

Heathrow airport supplement: Available on Request

Nearest railway station: Stoneleigh

Icon for children at home

Any Other Languages?

Academic Information

Qualifcation:QTLS; CERT ED

Courses Taught

  • 11 – 13
  • Girls

Family Information

About the Local Area

Station to London 5 mins walk. Wimbledon by train is 15 mins, Waterloo 30. Businesses into London. Local Park, Nonsuch, it’s like walking in the countryside. We have cinemas, leisure centres and swimming pools very close by. Shopping centres, Kingston, Sutton and Epsom are also very close by.

Excursions available with Dee

Parks; Swimming, Cinema, Cafes, Shopping, Central London.

Dee’s Photos

en English
X