Cheryl H

SOUTH EAST

Cheryl H, English Homestay teacher profile photo

About Cheryl

My name is Cheryl. I live in sunny Kent, the garden of England, with my partner Barrie, and Ruben our son. I’ve been helping students to improve their English for a few years and absolutely love it. Each student is very different, and not just in their ability level. I strive to understand each person carefully, in order to identify the best route to facilitate their learning. I do this not only with methods (interactive puzzles and games, computer work, cooking and activities) but also with topics, often providing lessons tailored to their interests, motivations, feelings. I am consultative in approach and enjoy asking the students how they feel it is going and listening to their viewpoints.

Location Information

Location: Tunbridge Wells, Kent | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Gatwick (LGW) 40 minutes

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Gatwick (LGW); Ashford Eurostar

London Heathrow transfer supplement: +£70 one-way

Nearest railway station: High Brooms

Any Other Languages?

French

Academic Information

Qualifcation: CELTA (grade B), BA Hons Business Studies (first class)

Courses Taught

  • Elementary?
  • Lower/Pre- Intermediate?
  • Intermediate?
  • Upper-Intermediate?
  • Advanced?
  • Business English?
  • Advanced?
  • Business English?
  • Cambridge ESOL?
  • Skype Tuition?
  • 11 – 13?
  • 14 – 16?
  • 17+?
  • Boys?
  • Girls
  • Adults?

Family Information

Cheryl lives with her partner Barrie. He is a Creative Director. They have a son.

Cheryl’s Photos

en English
X
Now available : Interactive Online English Tuition / Skype English course Learn more
+ +