Angela B

EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND

Angela B-Homestay-English-Tuition1

About Angela

Hi, my name is Angie and I live in Edinburgh, with my 15 year old daughter Livvy and our little French bull dog daisy. I am friendly and positive person and I have a nurturing personality that will make you feel welcomed and part of our family.

I have hosted students from all over the world for the past 3 years and really enjoyed meeting them all and learning about their cultures and countries.
My daughter Livvy, is a passionate horse rider and works in the equestrian industry. We often attend horse shows/competitions at the weekends which can take us to some beautiful scenic places all over Scotland.

We enjoy walking in the countryside, as well as visiting historical places. We also enjoy going to the cinema, concerts and dining out. I also love to cook for the family and enjoy making traditional Scottish dishes!

In my former career I was an Accountant and business owner for over 20 years where I gained a vast work experience in all industries.

My home is a modern build type property with four bedrooms (two for students) and a private back garden. We are situated approximately 30 minutes bus ride into Edinburgh city centre where you can find a vast amount of shopping, tourist attractions such as Edinburgh Castle, Carlton Hill, and there is plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes.

Scotland has lots to offer, see and do! Just a short trip away from Edinburgh you can visit places such as Stirling Castle, Loch Ness, Pitlochry, St Andrews and you can enjoy activities such as climbing, swimming, horse riding, the beach, golf etc.

We look forward in showing you the great sites of Scotland.

Location Information

Location: Edinburgh, Midlothian, United Kingdom | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): Edinburgh

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Edinburgh or Glasgow

Nearest railway station: Edinburgh Waverly

Icon for children at home

Any Other Languages?

Academic Information

Qualifcation: BA in Accountancy & Finance
CELTA – Cambridge English Language Assessment

Courses Taught

  • Elementary
  • Lower/Pre- Intermediate
  • Intermediate
  • Business English
  • 14 – 16
  • Girls
  • Adults

Family Information

Family with children

About the Local Area

My home is 20 minutes (by bus) to the city centre of Edinburgh.
My home is 5 minutes to bus stop.
5 minutes walk to nearest supermarket.
20 minutes walk to shopping centre (Costa coffee, McDonalds, Boots, etc)
10 minutes walk to local woodland trail.

Excursions available with Angela

Yes, I can provide excursions around Edinburgh and Scotland
1. Walk around & Up Arthur’s Seat & Carlton Hill
2. Edinburgh Castle
3. Museum of Childhood
4. National Museum of Scotland
5. Cinema/ Theatre
6. Princess Street Gardens and High Street Stores
8. Loch Ness (Scottish Highlands)
9. Stirling Castle
10. V&A Centre Dundee

Angela’s Photos

en English
X